National Parks

There are five National Parks in Alberta - Banff, Elk Island, Jasper, Waterton Lakes and Wood Buffalo.  A valid National Parks permit must be visible when stopping or camping in the National Parks or when travelling on the Icefields Parkway - Hwy 93.

Entry permit fees vary depending on the park(s) you are visiting.  Please check the Parks Canada website at on April 1 each year for the new and updated information on permit fees.

For more information on National Parks in Alberta and Canada, please visit the Parks Canada website at

You can make campground reservations at the Parks Canada Campground Reservation Service at online or by telephone at 1.877.737.3783.